New School Routine… and Vegan Tacos :)

Hello! As you may have noticed, my blog posts have become a little sparse lately. That is because Fall is here and I am back in class and at cross country practice. I will still be blogging, just not as often and mostly pictures of the food I’m making with a short description. Please bear with me and I will deliver more detailed posts when time permits:) I also may share some of the fun things I am learning and experiencing in some of my nutrition classes. Classes related to my major that I am taking this semester include Food Systems Management, Advanced Food Science, and Medical Nutrition Therapy.

Today for lunch I made vegan tacos!

IMG_1089

 

Fill two taco shells with spinach, black beans, avocado, corn, fresh cilantro, and the salsa of your choice. Nixing the meat and cheese greatly decreases calories and saturated fat, plus leaves more room for veggies! This simple swap makes this favorite meal a healthy one, while providing fiber, vitamins, and minerals.

Leave a Reply

