Memorial Day Brunch

Happy Memorial Day! photo (22)

After a rainy morning at the parade we had family over for brunch. I wanted to make a few light and healthy recipes for everyone to enjoy. I tossed some raspberries, blackberries, and strawberries in bowl for a festive red, white, and blue (well kind of, ha!) fruit salad. Muffins are absolutely my weakness, so I made chocolate chia oatmeal muffins from a recipe I found on the Gluten-photo (21)free Gidget blog. You can find the recipe under the recipe tab of my blog or follow the link to Gluten-free Gidget above. For a healthy take on the classic deviled egg, I hardboiled eggs then filled them with mashed avocado, cilantro, a little bit of hot sauce, and fresh-squeezed lime juice. That recipe was inspired by Hostess with the Mostess. Did you make something healthy and delicious for your Memorial Day celebrations? Shoot me an E-mail, I would love to hear about it! happygreenrunner@aol.com

Leave a Reply

